Weekly Roundup

Posted: August 22, 2011 in Game Design
Tags: , ,

Well apart from the new StockArt Cover, there’s not alot to add. This week has mainly been dedicated to icing a cake for our friends combined Stag and Hen Party, hence forth known as a Sten Party (we suggested Hag Night, but the girls weren’t overly keen on that idea).

That said I have still managed to get a little work in on Pluto Rising (The first Dead Future adventure), mainly working on building the floorplans for the I.P.S.E. Pluto and getting some ideas down for nasty trick to spring on the party as they occur (usually as I am mapping a particular section and think “That would be fun to do here”). I’ve also managed a little more on Shadow of the Zombie, starting to work on the Jiang Shi (or Hopping Dead) from oriental myth.

I am finding that OneNote from Microsoft it a great tool for recording your idea’s and building up the various project I have on the go, and double useful when linked to SkyDrive so I can access the file anywhere I have Internet access. If you haven’t tried OneNote yet and have the Office Suite I seriously suggest you have a look, you won’t regret it.

Finally, I have picked up “Rise Britannia” again, and I am making some progress on the outline for this book.

Anyway, enough for tonight.

John

Leave a Reply

